http://web.archive.org/web/20070515181137/news.research.ohiou.edu/n...



Second Place: Erin Rasmusson

Biological Sciences (Session 2) First Place: (tie) Lisa Caronia

Christian Stork

Biomedical Sciences (Session 1) First Place: Anthony Schwartz

Second Place: Ashlie Arthur

Biomedical Sciences (Session 2)

First Place: (tie) Tobin Hieronymus Ozan Suer

Business and Policy

First Place: (tie) John Dravenstott David Cosio

Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering (Session 1) First Place: Damilola Daramola

Second Place: Amy Weber and Bryan Boggs

Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering (Session 2) First Place: Ziru Zhang

Second Place: Francois Ayello

Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering (Session 3) First Place: Sudhir Deosarkar

Second Place: Mark Christman

Chemistry and Biochemistry (Graduate Session 1) First Place: Maureen Heines

Second Place: Alyssa Thomas

Chemistry and Biochemistry (Graduate Session 2) First Place: Xiaoyan Huang

Second Place: Crina Orac

Chemistry and Biochemistry (Graduate Session 3) First Place: Jason Stengel

Second Place: Carolyn Zimmerman

Chemistry and Biochemistry (Undergraduate Session)

First Place: **Dennis Butcher** Second Place: Katie Castor Communication First Place: (tie) Bethan Eynon Melissa Broeckelman Edison Biotechnology Institute (Session 1) First Place: (tie) Anthony Schwartz Juan Ding Edison Biotechnology Institute (Session 2) First Place: Csaba Laszlo Second Place: Sudhir Deosarkar Education First Place: Larry Hunter **Educational Studies (Graduate Session)** First Place: Issifu Yidana Second Place: Lewis Chongwony **Educational Studies (Undergraduate Session)** First Place: **Terrez Thomas Electrical Engineering and Computer Science (Session 1)** First Place: Scott Nykl, Mitchell Leitch and Chad Mourning Second Place: Mark Smearcheck and Jim Wyllie **Electrical Engineering and Computer Science (Session 2)** First Place: (tie) Luyi Chen **Robert Hersh Environmental and Plant Biology (Graduate Session)** First Place: Christopher Havran Second Place: John Withers **Environmental and Plant Biology (Undergraduate Session)** First Place: Matthew Williams Second Place: Joseph Bass Fine Arts (Session 1) First Place:

Charla Barker, Mariana Quiroga and Matt Kraus

Second Place: Jennifer Chambers and Lindsay Calvert

Fine Arts (Session 2) First Place: (tie) Yiyou Wang Susan Hilvert

Geography and Geological Sciences First Place: Brandon Klingensmith

Second Place: Erin McCarty

Health Sciences First Place: Nicole Vander Wiele

Second Place: Joshua Bear

Hearing, Speech and Language Sciences (Session 1) First Place: Ning Zhou

Second Place: Rebecca Jump

Hearing, Speech and Language Sciences (Session 2) First Place: Ashley Stover

Second Place: Michele O'Malley

Human and Consumer Sciences First Place:

Svetha Swaminathan

Second Place: Dane Salabak

Industrial Systems Engineering

First Place: Sadie Roth

Second Place: Xiaozhe Yang and Omar Alhawari

Mechanical and Civil Engineering First Place:

Meng-Yun Chen

Second Place: Ernur Karadogan

Physics and Astronomy (Session 1) First Place: Danda Acharya

Second Place: Aderemi Adekola

Physics and Astronomy (Session 2) First Place: Yeliz Celik Second Place: Saima Khan **Psychology (Graduate Session)** First Place: Matt Lindberg Second Place: Nicole Evangelista Special Third Place Prize (sponsored by the Department of Psychology): Todd Doyle, Lezlee Ware, Erin Girgio **Psychology (Undergraduate Session 1)** First Place: Michelle Duprey Second Place: Haley Combs **Psychology (Undergraduate Session 2)** First Place: Claire Russell Second Place: **Kimberly Rogers Recreation and Sports Sciences** First Place: **Micum McIntire** Second Place: Christopher Stephan Social Sciences (Session 1) First Place: Janice Frisch Second Place: Cheryl Dumolt Social Sciences (Session 2) First Place: Ashley Demyan Second Place: Bryan Rupert Telecommunications First Place: Bryan Cain Second Place: Tang Tang Theater (Session 1) First Place: (tie) Kerrie Lovercheck Marie Fontenla **Theater (Session 2)** First Place: (tie) Rachelle Beckerman Anna Simis

Special Awards:

Voinovich Center for Leadership and Public Affairs

	Voinovich Center Public Service Award
	Erin McCarty
	Voinovich Center and MSES Sustainable Environments Award
	Peter Schweizer and Shermalon Kirby (tie)
	Voinovich Center and CE3 Advanced Sustainable Energies Award Mahesh Biradar and Byran Boggs (tie)
	Friends of the Library Research and Creative Activity Award
	Undergraduate – Anna Simis Graduate – Garima Bajaj
	Dean of Libraries/Librarian's Choice – Mary Lachman
	Student Choice Award (three-way tie)
	Adam Jacoby, Chemistry and Biochemistry
	Kevin Meyer, Communication Gayani Perera, Physics and Astronomy
	Nano Ipod Raffle Winners
	Ying Shen (presenter) and Jing Huang (friend)
	Copyright © 2005 Ohio University. All Rights Reserved.
research.news@ohiou.edu - (740) 593-0946	